Webhosting in Pakistan
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: windows did not find a hard drive in your system

  1. #1
    gulraizahmadsha is offline Senior Member+
    Last Online
    1st August 2013 @ 11:44 AM
    Join Date
    24 Feb 2009
    Age
    30
    Posts
    77
    Threads
    23
    Credits
    0
    Thanked
    3

    Default windows did not find a hard drive in your system

    Webhosting in Pakistan


    Mera nam Gulraiz Ahmad hai. aur main nay abhi abhi ik laptop hp compaq 6910p liya hai. Us pe windows seven ultimate 32 bit install hai. Main us pe windows Xp professional 32 bit install karny ki koshish karta hon to blue screen run honey k 2,3 minute bad "windows did not find a hard drive in your system" ki error ati hai. Lekin windows seven 32 bit install karta hon to theek theek ho jati hai. Mujhe ye maloom karna hai k yeh problem kyon hai. Kya ye 32 bit or 64 bit ka koi chakkar hai? Aur kya yeh system windows xp 32 bit run kar skta hai ya nai?




    WaSalam
    Gulraiz Ahmad

  2. #2
    KHANZZzzz's Avatar
    KHANZZzzz is offline Senior Member+
    Last Online
    23rd December 2014 @ 09:39 PM
    Join Date
    14 Dec 2008
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Age
    29
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    2,652
    Threads
    187
    Credits
    127
    Thanked
    446

    Default

    Assalam O Alikum,

    You mean

    Setup did not find any hard disk drives installed in your computer. Make sure any hard disk drives are powered on and properly connected to your computer, and that any disk-related hardware configuration is correct. This may involve running a manufacturer-supplied diagnostic or setup program. Setup cannot continue. To quit Setup, press F3.



    so ,This problem happens when you have SATA hard drive and you have RAID/SATA mode configured in BIOS. The way of fixing this problem.


    Is to change the SATA Mode to IDE in BIOS. My computer BIOS is Phoenix AwardBIOS 6.00PG and I can change the SATA Mode to IDE by going to Integrated Peripherals > SATA Devices Configuration > SATA Mode [RAID] and change to [IDE].


  3. #3
    umair8005's Avatar
    umair8005 is offline Advance Member
    Last Online
    8th April 2019 @ 04:06 PM
    Join Date
    24 Sep 2006
    Location
    ~~ SOME 1 HEART ~~
    Posts
    8,820
    Threads
    326
    Credits
    0
    Thanked
    457

    Default

    w/salam....
    bios em chk krein hdd detect hy????

  4. #4
    *Xpert~Baba*'s Avatar
    *Xpert~Baba* is offline SHD38SK
    Last Online
    11th January 2018 @ 07:47 PM
    Join Date
    01 May 2010
    Location
    GHAR
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    12,921
    Threads
    907
    Credits
    752
    Thanked
    2337

    Default

    Quote khanzzzzz said: View Post
    assalam o alikum,

    you mean

    setup did not find any hard disk drives installed in your computer. Make sure any hard disk drives are powered on and properly connected to your computer, and that any disk-related hardware configuration is correct. This may involve running a manufacturer-supplied diagnostic or setup program. Setup cannot continue. To quit setup, press f3.



    so ,this problem happens when you have sata hard drive and you have raid/sata mode configured in bios. The way of fixing this problem.


    Is to change the sata mode to ide in bios. My computer bios is phoenix awardbios 6.00pg and i can change the sata mode to ide by going to integrated peripherals > sata devices configuration > sata mode [raid] and change to [ide].

    agree

  5. #5
    gulraizahmadsha is offline Senior Member+
    Last Online
    1st August 2013 @ 11:44 AM
    Join Date
    24 Feb 2009
    Age
    30
    Posts
    77
    Threads
    23
    Credits
    0
    Thanked
    3

    Default

    let me try this. thanks so much for replying. khuda aap ka hami-o-nasir ho.

  6. #6
    KHANZZzzz's Avatar
    KHANZZzzz is offline Senior Member+
    Last Online
    23rd December 2014 @ 09:39 PM
    Join Date
    14 Dec 2008
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Age
    29
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    2,652
    Threads
    187
    Credits
    127
    Thanked
    446

    Default

    Webhosting in Pakistan
    Problem Solved............. Move To Solved

Similar Threads

  1. Hard Disc Drive & Floppy Disk Drive
    By Last Fighter in forum Computer Articles
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 28th March 2017, 10:56 PM
  2. HARD DISK ki chupi hui space ko find karen
    By gopang in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 11th December 2013, 03:33 PM
  3. IDE laptop hard drive as portable drive
    By sheikh-Mani in forum Ask an Expert
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th January 2012, 01:05 AM
  4. Replies: 43
    Last Post: 3rd January 2010, 01:07 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st January 2008, 01:28 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •