Webhosting in Pakistan
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 12 of 13

Thread: Problem in my LapTop

  1. #1
    Proud Paki Girl is offline Junior Member
    Last Online
    19th April 2007 @ 01:15 PM
    Join Date
    05 Feb 2007
    Posts
    7
    Threads
    2
    Credits
    0
    Thanked
    0

    Default Problem in my LapTop

    Webhosting in Pakistan
    hello guyz,
    i m having some problem in my laptop, it is the NX 6110, HP.
    i would be happy if any one of you could help me out in this regard.
    m getting the following error whenever i start the laptop, this is the message which comes on the screen and after ignoring it i m able to access my windows.i've done the complete scan of computer for many times but it didn't help.

    the error message is:
    1720 - SMART Hard Drive detects imminent failure (failing attr: 05)
    please back up the contents of the hard drive and run HDD self test in F 10 SetUp
    F 10 = Rom Based setup
    F 1 = Ignore

    please help me in this regard.and please tell me the solution for it.m really worried.

  2. #2
    rizwan's Avatar
    rizwan is offline Senior Member+
    Last Online
    22nd April 2014 @ 01:09 PM
    Join Date
    15 Mar 2006
    Posts
    78
    Threads
    4
    Credits
    499
    Thanked
    0

    Default

    Don't be worry Proudy Girl
    ur hard disk is having problem with its
    S.M.A.R.T.(Self Monitoring Analysis Technology)
    this technology enables a hard disk to automatically correct file system and some other minor problems. but now S.M.A.R.T( Self Montiroring Analaysis Technology) status is Bad.corrupted....so it says thaat backup ur data bcoz after an undefined time period it maay even develop BAD Sectors on your hard drive..........so BACKUP YOUR DATA............
    it maay have already developed BAD Sectors..........

  3. #3
    Sheeda_Pastol's Avatar
    Sheeda_Pastol is offline Senior Member+
    Last Online
    28th November 2010 @ 10:46 AM
    Join Date
    21 Dec 2005
    Location
    IRIS ga mo im nika ?
    Posts
    16,800
    Threads
    125
    Credits
    511
    Thanked
    344

    Default

    great rizwan, your answer is correct.

    ya phir aap aisa karain kay f10 dabakar BIOS setup main jain aur waha par HDD S.M.A.R.T ko disable kardain aur phir apna laptop restart karain insha allah yeh error dobara naheen aye ga. lekin behetr hay kay aap apna zarrori data backup karlain. Hard disk par complete Scandisk chalain takay woh bad sectors bhi chek krai.

  4. #4
    Proud Paki Girl is offline Junior Member
    Last Online
    19th April 2007 @ 01:15 PM
    Join Date
    05 Feb 2007
    Posts
    7
    Threads
    2
    Credits
    0
    Thanked
    0

    Default

    Quote rizwan said: View Post
    Don't be worry Proudy Girl
    ur hard disk is having problem with its
    S.M.A.R.T.(Self Monitoring Analysis Technology)
    this technology enables a hard disk to automatically correct file system and some other minor problems. but now S.M.A.R.T( Self Montiroring Analaysis Technology) status is Bad.corrupted....so it says thaat backup ur data bcoz after an undefined time period it maay even develop BAD Sectors on your hard drive..........so BACKUP YOUR DATA............
    it maay have already developed BAD Sectors..........
    well i had installed the S.M.A.R.T but koi faida nahin hua. do i need to change my hard drive ? there's no solution for it ??

  5. #5
    Proud Paki Girl is offline Junior Member
    Last Online
    19th April 2007 @ 01:15 PM
    Join Date
    05 Feb 2007
    Posts
    7
    Threads
    2
    Credits
    0
    Thanked
    0

    Default

    Quote sheeda_pastol said: View Post
    great rizwan, your answer is correct.

    ya phir aap aisa karain kay f10 dabakar BIOS setup main jain aur waha par HDD S.M.A.R.T ko disable kardain aur phir apna laptop restart karain insha allah yeh error dobara naheen aye ga. lekin behetr hay kay aap apna zarrori data backup karlain. Hard disk par complete Scandisk chalain takay woh bad sectors bhi chek krai.
    well, BIOS setup mein kesey jaatay hain? hard disk pe complete scandisk to main kayee dafa kar chuki hoon but koi faida nahin hota n i get the same error again n again n again :S

  6. #6
    Sheeda_Pastol's Avatar
    Sheeda_Pastol is offline Senior Member+
    Last Online
    28th November 2010 @ 10:46 AM
    Join Date
    21 Dec 2005
    Location
    IRIS ga mo im nika ?
    Posts
    16,800
    Threads
    125
    Credits
    511
    Thanked
    344

    Default

    the error message is:
    1720 - SMART Hard Drive detects imminent failure (failing attr: 05)
    F 10 = Rom Based setup
    F 1 = Ignore
    jab yeh error aata hai to aap F10 dabain is say aap BIOS setup main ajain gi. ab aap yaahan par oprtions main check karain aap ko SMART disable karnay option mil jaye ga. aap is ko disable kardain. settings save karain aur pc restart karlain

  7. #7
    Proud Paki Girl is offline Junior Member
    Last Online
    19th April 2007 @ 01:15 PM
    Join Date
    05 Feb 2007
    Posts
    7
    Threads
    2
    Credits
    0
    Thanked
    0

    Default

    Quote sheeda_pastol said: View Post
    jab yeh error aata hai to aap F10 dabain is say aap BIOS setup main ajain gi. ab aap yaahan par oprtions main check karain aap ko SMART disable karnay option mil jaye ga. aap is ko disable kardain. settings save karain aur pc restart karlain
    i tried that, i disbaled it, but it didn't work. is there any other solution for it ?plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzzz?????

  8. #8
    Ismail is offline Senior Member+
    Last Online
    23rd March 2010 @ 01:37 AM
    Join Date
    29 Jun 2006
    Location
    Islamabad
    Age
    33
    Posts
    440
    Threads
    18
    Credits
    0
    Thanked
    0

    Default

    Backup Your Data Amd Repartition Your HDD It WIll Be Work Properly.
    Hope.
    Thanks

  9. #9
    Proud Paki Girl is offline Junior Member
    Last Online
    19th April 2007 @ 01:15 PM
    Join Date
    05 Feb 2007
    Posts
    7
    Threads
    2
    Credits
    0
    Thanked
    0

    Default

    Quote Ismail said: View Post
    Backup Your Data Amd Repartition Your HDD It WIll Be Work Properly.
    Hope.
    Thanks
    ahh, can u tell me the way how to repartition it ?

  10. #10
    Zolfiqar's Avatar
    Zolfiqar is offline Senior Member+
    Last Online
    12th December 2009 @ 08:14 AM
    Join Date
    12 Jan 2007
    Age
    31
    Posts
    227
    Threads
    22
    Credits
    718
    Thanked
    0

    Default

    O yar Urdu me smjo take hami bi samaj aye...

  11. #11
    Proud Paki Girl is offline Junior Member
    Last Online
    19th April 2007 @ 01:15 PM
    Join Date
    05 Feb 2007
    Posts
    7
    Threads
    2
    Credits
    0
    Thanked
    0

    Default

    no one wud reply :S ?

  12. #12
    Sheeda_Pastol's Avatar
    Sheeda_Pastol is offline Senior Member+
    Last Online
    28th November 2010 @ 10:46 AM
    Join Date
    21 Dec 2005
    Location
    IRIS ga mo im nika ?
    Posts
    16,800
    Threads
    125
    Credits
    511
    Thanked
    344

    Default

    Webhosting in Pakistan
    Quote Proud Paki Girl said: View Post
    ahh, can u tell me the way how to repartition it ?
    use PartionMagic, DISKPART of windows xp or any other partitioning software.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. HP laptop mic problem
    By rao535 in forum Ask an Expert
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19th January 2015, 04:41 AM
  2. Laptop problem!!!
    By ShahidNiazi in forum Ask an Expert
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 6th December 2012, 10:45 PM
  3. LapTop Problem!!!
    By agha786 in forum Ask an Expert
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th December 2008, 12:30 AM
  4. Laptop Ram Problem
    By manzoorkhas in forum Ask an Expert
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th December 2008, 07:45 AM
  5. Problem of Laptop ............... Plz help
    By qz_ali in forum Ask an Expert
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th July 2008, 08:57 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •